~ A Whole New World…



Sunflower (해바라기)

english translate

With a trail of vapour, I continue upwards
Will your embarrassed smile be waiting for me at the other end, like always?

I cross all of that insignificant blue, if I could always, always
Be snuggled up beside you, I wouldn’t need anything else

Our story is being written by that huge force called fate
It blooms proudly and bravely like a summer flower, all the time
I’m embracing the realness and the passion
And now I’m living only to love you

I’ve got so much to tell you, will I make a mess of it?
Then again, you always look beyond my words and get where I’m coming from

When you say “I love you” it blocks out the rest of the world
If I could hear that all, all the time, I wouldn’t need anything else

Your story and mine are slowly getting closer
We bloom tall and proudly and bravely like summer flowers
I hope we can feel the same things at the same time
Bathed in the brilliant sunlight, swaying in the south wind

I’m sure no matter how many years go by
This feeling will keep sparkling without fading, that’s what I think

Suddenly my head fills up with images of our future
Morning, noon and night, 24 hours is not enough
Is it because you’re my soul mate that my heart is leaping like this?
I think of you all the time, wherever I am

Your story and mine are slowly getting closer
We bloom tall and proudly and bravely like summer flowers
I’ll think of you as I cry and smile and live
Bathed in the brilliant sunlight, blown by the south wind

~ by : Younha


Leave a Reply

